Sabres complete qualifying offers


The NHL-wide 5 PM deadline has come and passed for qualifying offers to be handed down from each franchise’s front office.

Coming into today, the Buffalo Sabres had 10 decisions to make on pending RFAs. 

General Manager Tim Murray chose to extend qualifying offers to the following players: Luke Adam, Tyler Ennis, Marcus Foligno, Matt Hackett, and Chad Ruhwedel.

The following players were not qualified: Nick Crawford, Cory Conacher, Connor Knapp, Jamie McBain, and Matt McKenzie.

All five players who were not qualified will become unrestricted free agents, and will be allowed to sign with any team when Free Agency begins at Noon tomorrow.  

Ryan Wolfe
Ryan Wolfe
Administrator/Writer at Sabres Hockey Central.
[td_block_social_counter facebook="BuffaloHockeyCentral" twitter="BHCdotcom" custom_title="Follow BHC:" header_color="#002654" open_in_new_window="y"]