Vegas to unveil roster today

The Las Vegas Golden Knights have selected their players in their expansion draft, and they will be revealed today at 5 p.m. As a reminder, they had to select one player only from every NHL team. 

On Sunday morning, the NHL released each team’s list of protected players.

The Sabres protected the following players:

  • Tyler Ennis
  • Zemgus Girgensons
  • Nathan Beaulieu
  • Robin Lehner
  • Marcus Foligno
  • Evander Kane
  • Johan Larsson
  • Ryan O’Reilly
  • Kyle Okposo
  • Jake McCabe
  • Rasmus Ristolainen

That leaves names like Nicolas Deslauriers, Matt Moulson, William Carrier, Zach Bogosian, Brian Gionta, Anders Nilsson, Linus Ullmark and Josh Gorges unprotected and available for Las Vegas to take.

Players such as Jack Eichel, Sam Reinhart and Alex Nylander were automatically protected.

For a full rundown of how the expansion draft works, click here.

Kevin Freiheit
I founded Buffalo Hockey Central in 2008 and have poured hours and hours into this site. Luckily, we have a great team of writers and designers who have helped keep this up and running despite a ton of out-of-pocket costs. We do this because we enjoy it, and we're desperate to see the Sabres win the Cup someday, but they have to make the playoffs first.
[td_block_social_counter facebook="BuffaloHockeyCentral" twitter="BHCdotcom" custom_title="Follow BHC:" header_color="#002654" open_in_new_window="y"]