Sabres win draft lottery

The NHL conducted the 2018 draft lottery on Saturday night and finally, just after 10 pm EST, the Sabres won the draft lottery. 

This will be the third time in franchise history that Buffalo will have the first overall selection. They selected Gilbert Perreault in 1970 and Pierre Turgeron in 1987.

Here are the picks:

  1. Buffalo Sabres
  2. Carolina Hurricanes
  3. Montreal Canadiens
  4. Ottawa Senators
  5. Arizona Coyotes
  6. Detroit Red Wings
  7. Vancouver Canucks
  8. Chicago Blackhawks
  9. New York Rangers
  10. Edmonton Oilers
  11. New York Islanders
  12. New York Islanders
  13. Dallas Stars
  14. Philadelphia Flyers
  15. Florida Panthers
Kevin Freiheit
Kevin Freiheit
I founded Buffalo Hockey Central in 2008 and have poured hours and hours into this site. Luckily, we have a great team of writers and designers who have helped keep this up and running despite a ton of out-of-pocket costs. We do this because we enjoy it, and we're desperate to see the Sabres win the Cup someday, but they have to make the playoffs first.
[td_block_social_counter facebook="BuffaloHockeyCentral" twitter="BHCdotcom" custom_title="Follow BHC:" header_color="#002654" open_in_new_window="y"]