Connect with us

Sabres Alert

Dahlin suffers concussion in loss

Defenseman left game after elbow from Cernak

During the Sabres’ loss to the Tampa Bay Lightning on Monday night, Rasmus Dahlin took an elbow to the head. It looked to be unintentional, but Erik Cernak drilled Dahlin right in the face, yet, there was no penalty called. 




The Sabres were in the offensive zone on the power play when it happened, and Dahlin quickly went down to the ice as play continued. Cernak was not penalized for this:

I’m not sure what the referees were looking at, but this seemed to be an extremely obvious call. Forget about the non-penalty call, though, as the worse news is that Dahlin now has a concussion. 

Cernak will likely at least have a hearing with NHL’s Player Safety. 




Click to comment

NHL Standings

TEAMGPRECPTS
Atlantic Division Leaders:
3020-4-646
2915-9-535
3114-11-634
Metropolitan Division Leaders:
3122-4-549
2819-7-240
3017-8-539
Wild Card leaders:
3017-9-438
3018-11-137
-----------------------------------------
2915-11-333
3013-11-632
3114-13-432
2714-10-331
2911-14-426
3012-17-125
299-15-523
317-21-317
TEAMGPRECPTS
Central Division Leaders:
3118-7-642
2919-8-240
3018-10-238
Pacific Division Leaders:
3218-10-440
3218-10-440
3215-12-535
Wild Card leaders:
3117-11-337
3015-11-434
-----------------------------------------
3115-12-434
3014-12-432
3215-15-232
2813-10-531
3012-12-630
3012-14-428
3111-18-224