Connect with us

Sabres Alert

Dahlin suffers concussion in loss

Defenseman left game after elbow from Cernak

During the Sabres’ loss to the Tampa Bay Lightning on Monday night, Rasmus Dahlin took an elbow to the head. It looked to be unintentional, but Erik Cernak drilled Dahlin right in the face, yet, there was no penalty called. 




The Sabres were in the offensive zone on the power play when it happened, and Dahlin quickly went down to the ice as play continued. Cernak was not penalized for this:

I’m not sure what the referees were looking at, but this seemed to be an extremely obvious call. Forget about the non-penalty call, though, as the worse news is that Dahlin now has a concussion. 

Cernak will likely at least have a hearing with NHL’s Player Safety. 




Click to comment

NHL Standings

TEAMGPRECPTS
Atlantic Division Leaders:
7044-14-12100
7043-21-692
7036-25-981
Metropolitan Division Leaders:
6941-20-890
6941-21-789
6940-23-686
Wild Card leaders:
6838-25-581
7033-22-1581
-----------------------------------------
6835-23-1080
7037-28-579
6935-26-878
7131-31-971
6930-31-868
6928-29-1268
7125-34-1262
7117-49-539
TEAMGPRECPTS
Central Division Leaders:
7142-19-1094
7042-20-892
6937-24-882
Pacific Division Leaders:
7139-24-886
7137-25-983
7036-27-779
Wild Card leaders:
7137-28-680
6935-26-878
-----------------------------------------
6936-27-678
6935-27-777
7033-29-874
7032-30-872
7129-33-967
7029-35-664
7029-36-563